01:36:00 There may be a particularly high need for pantothenic acid in adolescence. Pantothenic Acid, Vitamin B5 for Acne by Jeffrey Dach MD . I hear that pantothenic acid is good for treating acne. Vitamin B1 (Thiamine) for acne . Food Almost all plant- and animal-based foods contain pantothenic acid in varying amounts. From what I read, for pantothenic acid to work against acne you needed 10 grams a day. I am taking 5g (10 500mg pills per day) and have been for 3 weeks. b5 pantothenic acid for acne? 01:37:01 Mothers actively transfer pantothenic acid to their fetuses and into their milk at their own expense. Virtually everyone remembers the frustrating experience of acne with small inflamed dots called pimples or blackheads. For those of you who took large doses of pantothenic acid for acne, how long did it take for you to see clear results? Let me begin by saying that I am a retired professor of microbiology and immunology. Regular pantothenic acid for acne treatment usually comes as 500 milligram capsule or tablets. they say you should take high dosages of b5 for it to work for acne. Vitamin B5 is also known as pantothenic acid, or Pantothenate. I believe it has much to do with your body mass, if you’re a male you’ll have to take a higher dose than a female, that’s why I think 4g was almost enough for me. how much should i take? Let’s fix that now. The point of this post is to take a critical look at the claims that you can treat acne with B5, and the paper by Dr. Leung that started it all. I just pulled that number out of the air though, I don't have any study or anything to back that up. I'd say 500mg pantothenic acid is probably okay (and even that amount is %5000 rda), but I wouldn't go beyond that. With pantothenic acid, the situation is probably very much the same, Already. 01:33:21 Tissue distribution of pantothenic acid. This version of the medication can be found in some local drug stores, reputable online resources, and may be obtained from the pharmac